Mystery Reader Picks: Please, Open This Book!

Are you mystery reader this week in your child’s school?  In our new blog column “Mystery Reader Picks” we would like to offer you book suggestions for your school visit.  Our librarians will recommend favorite read aloud choices for kindergarten through 3rd grade.  Check back every other week for a new title and stop by or give us a call for many more selections.    

Mystery Reader Picks:

Please Open This BookPlease, Open This Book! by Adam Lehrhaupt

2nd-3rd

Irreverent animals are trapped in this book! "Help us!" They plead. Keep the book open to save them.  Quirky humor and shout outs to readers will work well in a classroom setting where children will be advocating on behalf of the animals. Don't shut the book!  Keep reading.  What more could a mystery reader ask for? Perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures. Ideal for 2nd and 3rd grade kids.

book 

  

 

 
Comments List

Archive posts

Collapse all

Excerpts is the library newsletter and comes out every three months. It is mailed to every Glencoe resident. Copies of the newsletter are available online (below) and at the library. Please be sure to check the library calendar for program updates.

2019 Issues

June 2019

March 2019

2018 Issues

December 2018

September 2018

March 2018

June 2018

2017 Issues

December 2017

March 2017

June 2017

September 2017

2016 Issues

December 2016

September 2016

March 2016

June 2016

2015 Issues

December 2015
September 2015
June 2015

March 2015

2014 Issues
December 2014
September 2014
June 2014
March 2014

2013 Issues
December 2013
September 2013
June 2013
March 2013

2012 Issues
December 2012
September 2012
June 2012
March 2012

2011 Issues
December 2011
September 2011
June 2011
March 2011

2010 Issues
December 2010
September 2010
June 2010
March 2010

2009 Issues
December 2009
September 2009
June 2009
March 2009

2008 Issues
December 2008